The North East

North East England is one of nine official regions of England at the first level of NUTS for statistical purposes. It includes the counties of Northumberland, Tyne and Wear, County Durham and the northern extent of North Yorkshire.

Map showing the North East region

Post Districts in the North East

Contains OS and National Statistics data © Crown copyright and database right 2020 and Royal Mail data © Royal Mail copyright and database right 2020.